Channels are Ok in official Solo 2 Firmware but...

There are 12 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,019 times. The last Post () by cazuela.

• I am new to Linux receivers ,I am expericining stange problem
    When I scan with the official Vu+ firware ,all channels scanned Ok and no problem.
    When I use any of BH or Vix images with ftp last Satalites.xml,There are many channels lost especially HBO HD "my favorites " hotbird 13E
    I even extracted Satalites.xml from the offical Vu+ image and ftp to BH and Vix,again those channels are missed.
    The problem that I wanna use CCcam and I donno if it is supported in the official Vu+ or not.

Help me plz to get the missed channels or use CCcam in the official imag:23_002:e

Sorry for my

• Ok, I think you should reflash the box with ViX again, this is a very good image for a new user of a Linux receiver. When you have Vix installed if you select the plugins menu and then press the green button on your remote this will take you to a menu where you can then select settings. In here you will find plenty of ready made channel lists which you can install directly to your solo2.

Try this and let us know how you get on, there are other ways to install channel lists but this is a easy way to get going. You would really be limiting the potential of your solo2 by using the official firmware for it.

fI7WHhv.png

Please click on the "Like" :thumbup: button if you find the information and support posted on the forum helpful.

• Ok, I think you should reflash the box with ViX again, this is a very good image for a new user of a Linux receiver. When you have Vix installed if you select the plugins menu and then press the green button on your remote this will take you to a menu where you can then select settings. In here you will find plenty of ready made channel lists which you can install directly to your solo2.