spider or ***box

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 941 times. The last Post () by barry2012.

• newbie here so any help or advice is a help. i have the dreambox 500 just now but looking up upgrade. I was thinking about the spider 6000 but dont know if u can set up the server like u can in the spider 9000 also the wifi in the 6000 is appealing. the other box i was thinking about was the ***box f5 not sure if that has wifi or if that has the option to set up a server. ideally id like to have a new box that is HD wifi isnt a must and id also like to be able to record dont know if u can pause or rewind on any of these boxes and id like to have the option to set it up as a server at a later date if needed. user friendly would be good as ive just found out how to put in c lines. sounds like im maybe asking to much but any help or advice is more than welcome.

• i would not buy any of them they are a cheap box which are mostly used for client only and not as a server .i would save up a bit more and buy something that is supported more and what people on here can easily help u with .the site sponser has some great deals i would reccomend all the vu+ boxes which have excellent support and the vu+ duo is a great price right now also the tm nano is a good price and good for a newbie to start learning with. its up to u tho but remember u pay for what u get and the spider and the ***box are rubbish in my view

• My suggestion is to read back to previous threads..
    I think you will learn a lot from them about stbs,images, support,etc....
    Also take a peek at the sponsors offers ,,you cant really go wrong after that..

• ok thanks heres my next question can anyone tell me the difference between the VU+ Solo 2 Twin Tuner DVB-S2 and the VU+ Duo 2 (1x Twin DVB-S2 not sure what the difference with the solo and duo. thanks again