My List of needs/questions!

There are 10 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,719 times. The last Post () by cazuela.

• Hi All,

As mentioned in my intro, I'm fairly new to the whole satellite scene having been with *** for years. At present I have a DM800HD on the way and plan to link it up to a *** dish. SO here's my questions:

>Can I only pick up 28.2 on a standard *** Mesh dish?
    >If I upgrade/upsize the dish, can I use the existing bracket, or do I need to replace the dish, bracket etc and start from scratch?
    >If I upgrade the dish, I'd like to get a multi LNB arm, which would potentially feed the DM800HD, along with at least 1 DM500S. Where is the best place to buy satellite gear (Dish, LNB, Bracket, switches) without going bricks and mortar and paying a fortune?

This is what I can think of for now, but you can bet I'll be back with more very soon!!

>Can I only pick up 28.2 on a standard *** Mesh dish?

Fixed in its current position yes! Only 28.2 East can be got... But moving it around you have a chance of getting the stronger sats like 19east, 13 east and prob 42 east aswell if you had the patience...

>If I upgrade/upsize the dish, can I use the existing bracket, or do I need to replace the dish, bracket etc and start from scratch?

You could use the existing bracket but i wouldn't advise it if it is one of those L shape brackets... A U brakcet attached to the wall in the top and bottom is much more stable for a bigger dish!

>If I upgrade the dish, I'd like to get a multi LNB arm, which would potentially feed the DM800HD, along with at least 1 DM500S. Where is the best place to buy satellite gear (Dish, LNB, Bracket, switches) without going bricks and mortar and paying a fortune?

Well there's our sponsor!.... I know a fella up near you that sells sat hardware and good old fleabay where you can get a bargain from!

Ask away we're here to help!