I can't flash my vu solo 2

There are 28 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,455 times. The last Post () by mckee25.

• I'm relatively new to this so please bear with me. I'm using a blackhole image Which has been working well until I tried to install the vps plugin, when the box rebooted it came up with a green screen with error messages and rebooted its self. Now it just keeps repeating this cycle.
    I then divided to install the latest image I could find 2.0.9.1. The problem I have now is that when I put the USB in to the box and switch it on ot just repeats the green screen-reboot cycle.

• unplug the usb stick and reformat it on your pc..
    then upload the image again and try to install.. ( make sure that only the vuplus folder containing the image is on the stick)
    make sure no other usb ports /hdd connections are no connected..

• I'm relatively new to this so please bear with me. I'm using a blackhole image Which has been working well until I tried to install the vps plugin, when the box rebooted it came up with a green screen with error messages and rebooted its self. Now it just keeps repeating this cycle.
    I then divided to install the latest image I could find 2.0.9.1. The problem I have now is that when I put the USB in to the box and switch it on ot just repeats the green screen-reboot cycle.

Ill take a guess but im sure you have a clone not an original box ,there was never solo 2 issues till clones hit the market .Where did you buy it

• I've just tried what you mentioned but still no luck. Would it have something to do with meoboot. When I switch the power on it comes up with a screen saying meoboot at the bottom and flash highlighted in green near the top.

• I bought the box from world of satellite. Is there anyway I could tell if it's a clone