sticky mag 250

There are 7 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,387 times. The last Post () by georgios73.

• hello all i have a problem i have rebooted router and mag many times in the portal i have vod works fine most of the channels work BUT when it comes to SLY UK screen goes off after a min for a split second then comes back on it dose this every 3 mins any help out there

• i have similar problem, was it ok before like mine, i was told by a friend that the version 218 r8 has a bug in it to cause this. so we need to figure out how to roll back the software to the previous version. i don't know how or where to find that, perhaps someone will post the procedure and file for us. i am quite new at this. thanks

• best bet is to ask your portal provider... only they know what they are feeding you..
    A common issue with these mags is the user trying to up/downgrade themselves and end up with nothing working...
    You only have to read previous threads about the same..

• so dose anyone no how to change image back

- - - Updated - - -

i have similar problem, was it ok before like mine, i was told by a friend that the version 218 r8 has a bug in it to cause this. so we need to figure out how to roll back the software to the previous version. i don't know how or where to find that, perhaps someone will post the procedure and file for us. i am quite new at this. thanks

yes it was fine before update i have been trying all over how to turn it back with no joy like you i am new to the mag box

- - - Updated - - -

best bet is to ask your portal provider... only they know what they are feeding you..
    A common issue with these mags is the user trying to up/downgrade themselves and end up with nothing working...
    You only have to read previous threads about the same..

already asked them mate they even turned my accounnt off then back on to see if that would work no joy

• there is a problem with the r8 version firmware