VU+ Solo2 running Blackhole 2.1.2

There are 19 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,370 times. The last Post () by mckee25.

• Hi All,
    I'm new to this. Bought the STB, a VU+ Solo2 running Blackhole 2.1.2 image.
    Tried to follow instructions on various forums including this one. But not managed to clear the channels I expected.
    I have got WinSCP working and can FTP files onto image, I've tried with .tgz and .ipk files, but to be honest I don't really understand how I should be selecting these files, to be compatible with my set-up.
    I've also obtained c-lines and pasted into CCcam.cfg but not really sure whether I'm doing that right - should it be only the c-line in the file, or should the c-line be appended to an existing CCcam.cfg file with other important text?
    Once I've got the appropriate files in the appropriate folders of my image, I'm confused about what steps to execute within the VU+ Solo2 menus, and when to restart Blackhole, or hard power reset the VU+? and do I need to restart router (BT Home Hub5)?

If there are other things I need to check like EPG, I would be happy to reply but need to know how to check the various aspects of my set-up (as it was set-up by the shop I bought it from).

Thanks a lot for any help you can provide ;o)

• Official Post

Install the attached CCcam 2.3.0. FTP the ipk file to /tmp folder > On the remote control press Green button > Yellow button > Manually install ipk packages > Follow on screen instructions to install the ipk file..

After the solo2 has restarted copy, paste and save the C lines into the attached CCcam.cfg file with notepadd++, then FTP to the /etc folder.

Press Blue button for softcam manager > Scroll left or right to select CCcam 2.3.0 as default softcam > Press OK to start..

• Thanks dude. Not working yet. I successfully followed the instructions to install the .ipk and the .cfg file with clines in. also managed to run the softcam 2.3.0