Ariva 252 - not clearing

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 800 times. The last Post () by codar.

• Hi alli,

Really hope you can help me. I just bought a Ferguson 252 Arvia and have patched it with 1.26B9 (from your post).

It patch correctly and I used the web interface (online configurator) to add my n: and cline.

If I go to the Network Menu and select Newcamd client (or cccam client) I can see the line details.

In Newcamd client I can connect and ping. (in cccam I can connect). This suggests that everything is working correctly. I can also access Youtube etc.

However, no scrambled channels are clearing. I have plugged in another box (dreambox) and it works fine so it is not the lines.

I wonder am I missing something in the settings. It is my first time using a Ferguson so I am not familiar with the interface.

I also tried the 1.22B7 patch but have the same issue.

I would really appreciate any help as I am totally stuck at this stage.

Regards,
    Meggers

Apologies - meant to post this in the Ferguson HD support section.

Edited once, last by meggers ().

• Ok, two things:
    First post should be an introduction here:
    http://linuxsat-support.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2
    Second one,
    Did you enable autoconnect and exit out of the menus and try to select a different $ channel?
    If this didn't work, you could try to restart the receiver. It should find an ip (if dchp is set on) and eventually connect to your friends server (these receivers aren't that fast and sometimes can take up to 30 seconds after rebooting to see a picture).
    Are you using the same line details in another receiver?
    Your friends server might not allow double logins.

• Hi, Thanks for moving the post and for your quick response.

I have autoconnect enabled, I am using a unique line (not on any other box).