problems trying to configure my amiko 8900 with oscam

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,091 times. The last Post () by marko_eire.

• hi guys i'm also having problems trying to configure my amiko 8900 i am new to this so excuse my ignorance .....i've managed to get some clines but cannot get them to work. i've done a bit of reading and found out i need to convert them to N lines as i use oscam. i've copied the converted clines into the oscam conf file but i'm still not getting any channels... i'd really appreciate any guidance on this please let me know what i need to post (file wise) and i will do so appreciate any help you guys can give me thanks in advance !

• Official Post

Copy the converted c lines / readers into oscam.server, not oscam.conf. You also need dvbapi configured in oscam.conf and an [account] setup in oscam.user.

Use the attached oscam.conf and oscam.user files along with your oscam.server file with the readers inside.

Which image do you have on the amiko ? Some images require the boxtype in [dvbapi] to be dreambox instead of duckbox.

Look at the oscam webinterface for errors that will help solve this. In your browser type http://ip.address.of.amiko:8888

• thanks for the reply i'm at a loss with this box ! in which folder should i put the attached files? var/keys or user/keys or maybe a completely different folder all together ? banging my head off the wall .....

- - - Updated - - -

here's the box info not sure if you can determine the image i found a file called E2jffs2 on a usb when i tried to backup the image (in case i fupped it up ! )

System OE: OE-Alliance 2.3
    Distro: openatv
    Firmware version: 4.2.1
    Driver date: 20141227
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.61_stm24_0216
    Gui version: 2015-02-20

Appreciate your help BTW !

- - - Updated - - -

OK i have done a bit of goggling and put the files in /etc/tuxbox/config/ still no joy :(

• Official Post