help reading card on server

There are 18 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,320 times. The last Post () by hooterthehatter.

• hi all, my first post!
    i need help with reading a card on server to my vu+
    server running ubuntu with cccam all setup, c & f lines all ok as i can read emu files from server to vu+
    smargo setup in config and in ubuntu
    but i have missed something! server sees card and card id/type but wont share to vu+
    the c & f lines allow it to read the card but the card shows no ecm/emm info and no entitlements

Any help would be great

• Hi there, posted in there! thanks for keeping me right.

the card is 0963 running in cccam 2.1.1 as I am a bit new to all this i guess i missed somthing when editing the cfg file

think i am doing ok so far, as i have the server running and never used linux before last night (fast learner who reads too much!)

as in my first post i can run softcam files to clear channels from server without any probs so i know its setup ok just the last bit to get access to card!

And thx for quick reply :)

• The c line you added to the VU+ must have the ubuntu`s ip address, example C: 192.168.0.1 port user pass.

the c line has my dyndns address and is as follows c: mydyndns.no-ip.com 16000 roland rat (and the mydyndns is inplace of my true one)
    the f line is roland rat

the thing that bothers me is the 'negative ecm nok caid' line in the web server
    think thats the problem

Any ideas?

• if its inside your intranetwork -then try the server IP for example: c: 192.168.1.xx 16000 roland rat first of all.
    your host dyndns is only for outside to be able to connect as most IPs are dynamic not static.
    as far as CCcam reading your card.. ¿have you tried oscam ??
    there are plenty of readymade configs about(incl 0963)http://linuxsat-support.com/os…pdating-entitlements.html
    http://linuxsat-support.com/os…smargo-reader-***-uk.html