Help with CI

There are 2 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,048 times. The last Post () by MrMxyzptlk.

• Hi. So I have the following situation:
    I have an official Conax subscription card for my operator (FocusSat) and also I have a SmarDV CAM module for another Conax card (MTVA). To read my FocusSat card I use Oscam for my MTVA card I would like to use my Conax module on the CI slot. But there is no image from my CI module with my MTVA card. I tried various images (BlackHole, Open ATV and Vix) not one works with the combination. I used the CI Assigment to indicate the services that my Common Interface should open, I tried as well with channels as well with provider but nothing. If I uninstall OSCAM and the Softcam panel than my CI modul works like a charm with both of the cards, but I cannot get for them to work with one opened with Oscam and the othe with the CI module. Does anybody had this problem? Is there a solution? Maybe it works with a CCCam + CI module? Or is there some othere undocumented setting that I should use and I don't know about?

• So back to this problem: I have a Conax Modul with a 0B1D card and the STB isn't reading correctly. First of all, when I try to access the modul informations it says "wait for ci ..." and get stuck there. In the log I can see only the usual set page messages.
    Although I have a 0b02 card too and it works with the module. But I need to work with the 0b1d card in the module, and when I insert in the STB it says:
    18:29:30.479 dvb_ci/dvbci.cpp:1820 reset CI Slot 0: reset requested
    18:29:33.621 dvb_ci/dvbci.cpp:1058 setInputSource eDVBCIInterfaces->setInputSource(0, 4)
    18:29:33.622 dvb_ci/dvbci.cpp:2165 setSource CI Slot 0 setSource(0)
    Conax18:29:41.433 dvb_ci/dvbci_camgr.cpp:78 setCAIDs eDVBCICAManagerSession::setCAIDs casCount = 10
    18:29:41.433 dvb_ci/dvbci.cpp:635 recheckPMTHandlers The CI in Slot 0 has said it can handle caid 0b02... so use it