Constant green screen crash/bootloop crash

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,063 times. The last Post () by pdogg.

• Hi,

Relative noob here, succesfully setup and have been using thr VU box for a couple of months, however, a couple of days ago I got a green screen crash on boot up which just seems to cycle, meaning the box cant fully boot. I have reflashed the box a couple of times with different images (VIx and Blackhole latest versions) but it seems to come back eventually. The green screen has writing on it as below:

We are really sorry. Your STV encountered a software problem and needs to be restarted.
    Your STB restarts in 10 seconds!
    Component: enigma2

EXCEPTION IN PYTHON STARTUP CODE
    ................................................................................
    Traceback (most recent call list)
    File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 591, in <module>
    runScreenTEst()
    File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 445, in runScreenTEst
    plugins.readPluginList(resolveFilename(SCOPE_PLUGINS))
    File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Componenets/PluginComponent.py", line 103, in readPluginList
    self addPlugin(p)
    File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Componenets/PluginComponent.py", line 30, in addPlugin
    plugin(reason=0)
    File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/BlackHoleApi/plugin.py", line 46, in autostart
    File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/internet/unix.py", line 124, in startListening
    raise CannotListenErroe, (None, self.port,le)
    CAnnotListenError: Couldnt listen on any.tmp.Bhapi.socket:[Errno2]No such file or directory.
    .........................................................................................
    (exit code 5)

Any ideas whats gone or going wrong? Thanks

Andy

• Hi, I added TSPANEL and an Autobouquets plug in. The same as I had been using for the past 2 months

- - - Updated - - -

What plugins do you have installed (if any) TS Panel??