how to backup image and settings for DM800HD dreamboxuk image

There are 33 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 16,445 times. The last Post () by henrycraig.

• sorry im a bit of a newbie.not sure what you mean by sending image to external flash of Barry allen
    can u ellaborate or guide me of what u mean please?

• The save to path in dreambox control center was used for HDD as an example, if you dont have a HDD, only USB, then edit the save to path, /media/usb/backup.

ive changed it in Dcc to /media/usb/backup and ive pressed backup.that was 20min ago.not sure if Dcc has crashed or its still doing something as the mouse pointer is showing that its doing somthing or maybe it has frozen:confuse:

• ive changed it in Dcc to /media/usb/backup and ive pressed backup.that was 20min ago.not sure if Dcc has crashed or its still doing something as the mouse pointer is showing that its doing somthing or maybe it has frozen:confuse:

the usb i have in the box i just pushed into the box.do i need to mount or anything(even thow im not sure how to do that)usb seems up as its downloding EPG ok so dont think i need to change anything their.
    Dcc if definantly frozen.still showing its doing something ass egg tiner is still showing.i recon its crashed.40 min gone and still nothijoint10ng

• I have not found that to be the case personally, for example.
    DUO DBUK 2.1.2 beta1 image.

menu>setup>software management>advanced options>choose backup location.
    you can also from here pick the files you wish to backup such as the USR folder etc.

menu>setup>software management>backup system settings. this creates a backup of the settings using the options you set above.

to make a image backup

menu>plugins>download plugins>extensions>backupsuite (8.3). install this.
    then go back to plugins.
    menu>plugins>full backup on HDD or full backup to USB.

OpenViX on Twitter @0penViX