Jedi Maker Xtream (IPTV Bouquet Creator) - Main thread

There are 2,424 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 853,928 times. The last Post () by gabir.

• Well, before that, when the serviceapp was enabled and you played "4097", I thought that serviceapp kicked in. And, when you opened DVB 1, I thought my enigma2 own playback system was dealing with it. My default player was always exteplayer3 in serviceapp settings. 4097 was ServiceMp3, 5001 was ServiceGst, I didn't even care about 5002.

Now, I've disabled the default player in serviceapp settings. It's all ok now.

I'm not technically good at this serviceapp thing. I might miss something, but it's working now and that is what I want.

• Why different naming convention for ipk and deb package ?
    previous version named enigma2-plugin-extensions-jedimakerxtream

and now named enigma2-plugin-extensions-jedimakerxstream

Why ? For Users with feed installation is bad because they get no update

The y have to deinstall old version and install new version

This is counterproductive

• Official Post

This problem is due to how dpkg works. You can't install a package over a package,

dpkg checks if the package you are trying to upgrade with is the same as the installed one.

When you build your Release file for the feeds you also create a uniq identifier that dont match the original package.

You have to ask your devs to check the dpkg code in addon manager. I can't check that for you since DE is Closed Source.

Check that they have the --force code correct adjusted

• I just figured out that one of my iptv providers doesnt support DVB(1) in live channels. I switched back to 5001. Why doesnt some providers support it ? What is the reason ?

Update on this:

Found the solution. Jedimaker is creating channels with the extension like .ts, .m3u8 from the providers which some of them doesn't work.