PurE2 v. 6.5 in AX HD 61

There are 3 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 597 times. The last Post () by gorski.

• I am just starting with Pure2 on an AXHD61 box using multiboot but I am getting too many crashes. I am using a Sony Play TV DTT tuner for SAORVIEW and here is the first snag.

1. If I put box in standby and re-start I loose the DTT tuners but the epg still displays. The tuners have to be re-installed and this is by a hard re-boot at rear.

2. If I press epg box crashes and re-boots.

Here is a crash log. Image is version 6,5. I have 4 images in box. As I said brand new to this image. If this cannot be resolved then that's a bummer. I have used sony play tv for years I have 3 of them on solo2, duo2. and uno. Openvix, Openatv, Openpli and never a problem.

I may start from scratch and have just pure on box. Will await your reply.

Hmmm, it seems to me - and I am no coder, so don't take this too seriously - that you may have done more than just connect an iffy TV...

How many USB devices do you have plugged into the box? Which ones?

Do you have a USB hub connected, with at least 2 USB devices plugged into it? Could they be the same, by any chance?

How did you mount your devices? Autofs or static/permanent, by killing the Autofs/automount?

One of the added devices is a USB wireless keyboard?

Did you change the skin?

Which EPG plugin did you install?

How did you configure...??

On second though: terrajoe could you have a look at this log, please?

I don't have the box...

Which brings me to the next stage: PurE2 is sometimes way ahead of some other images, so some incompatibilities are possible... It may well be a good idea to start anew...

Reformatting and installing PurE2 in the 1st partition. No added devices... Configure it with Estuary only!

If all is well, then start adding your USB devices... Slowly, one at a time and test it, so if all is OK, then add another...

Let's see the logs then...

Good luck!