Need help flashing the best image for Dreambox DM920

There are 16 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,691 times. The last Post () by nexx45.

• Hi dear;

I bought Dreambox 920, and I am a beginner and frankly I don't know where to start and I asked for your help.

Already I flashed image receiver, but I'm not sure it's new update of this image.

If I want to add images, I’ve to use loader and program the receiver or I’ve to do it by usb stick?

Regards.

• Official Post

Put your dreambox into Rescue mode

If it has a image and can be started just gå to Menu >> Standby and Restart >> Recovery Mode

In the display you will see the IP Adress of your Dreambox.

With your Internet Browser just open that IP Adress and you find the flash tool.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you can not start your dreambox then you can put it into RescueMode by turning on the main power switch on the back

And press + hold the standby button with in 500ms after you powerd on your dreambox.

In the display you will see the IP Adress of your Dreambox.

With your Internet Browser just open that IP Adress and you find the flash tool.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything in life that's any fun is either immoral, illegal or fattening

If you want to support the Linuxsat-Support forum

Become a VIP Member

• master G

Added the Label Image Flashing Support
  • I’ve Dreambox DM920, and I am a beginner and frankly I don't know where to start and I asked for your help.

Already I flashed latest image ( Rescue ) mode and I did this by IP Address of Dreambox by laptop.

Actually receiver it’s empty and I didn’t install any other images like openPLi or openATV and others. And I want to install it but I don’t no how.