strange satellite problem

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 739 times. The last Post () by Clive01.

• Hi, i have a strange issue, wondered if anyone has any ideas.

I have a channel master 1.2 metre dish, all satellites are fine, from 53 east to 30 west, but for some reason 7 west is given me problems.

If i to to 7 west, i get a picture some fregs are ok others have freezing and high ber.

If i take out the v box and join the 2 cables from the LNB the picture is fine, no problems at all.

Put the cables back into the v box, and i get bad freezing again, and also high ber.

Ive tried a new LNB different v box, replaced the cable no luck, i dont know if it is becasue when the cables go into the v box, like almost like the signal is being spilt.

Anyone got any ideas, its really bugging me. i know 7 west is weak in the uk, but why is the picture fine with no v box connected.

• Official Post

Any breaks or joins in the coax cable will reduce your signal. So the less you have interfering with the cable the better.

Coax Cable quality and length are also important. Do not have the cable longer than i needs to be, especially if your dish is over 30 meters away.

As you say signal on 7west is weak in the UK and i have similar issues with my CM 1.2

If you give me the channel names you have issues with, i will report back what signal i get on mine.

• hi thanks

its the dubai racing channel hd all channels on freg 12418 h 3/4, dubai one hd is also effected

There are no breaks in the cable, they go into the v box directly, the only reason i joined the cable is its easier for me to use a joiner to take away the v box from the satellite circuit for testing.

I cant understand why they dont freeze, with no v box in circuit add it, then i get freezing.

• Official Post

Okay just done blind scan of 7 west - 1.2 CM in the Essex area, using VU ultimo 4k with AVL 6222 tuner and Primesat Vbox connected

Dubai Racing 1 HD - SNR - 9.5 DB