Help Correctly Aligning My 1.2M Channel Master Dish and moteck H-H180 motor

There are 244 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 9,628 times. The last Post () by supwiddiss.

• 1.jpg 2.jpg

Found on another site, looks like it dosn't matter to me......

already seen them, yea i guess it doesn't just thought it was weird thats all, its alright finding these pics but needing to know if that person is in the uk or not and where they are is the issue here!

i should say its to do with the brackets holding the dish to the motor thats causing issues, like is it set correctly? (to far back/forward) even though i already tried both, not an easy motor/dish to get aligned!

can you post a full picture front, back and sides of your dish setup please??

• Official Post

It would be pointless, i have a channel master dish on a channel master polar mount with a superjack ram setup,....

my pole and mounts i made myself so i could bolt into the fence posts (for added support) the main pole in buried 50cm into concrete base.

Probably overkill but we had 50mph winds here the other day, the 200l wheelie bin ended up half a mile away in the park.....

Reading the thread from THAT OTHER SITE HERE

It looks like some of the member have swopped the top and bottom brackets and drilled more holes.

This is not an easy install.... it looks like there has been several mods made just to get this to work, and then everyone struggles to get it to trac correctly.