Is It Worth Buying A Gigablue HD800 SE?

There are 15 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 9,042 times. The last Post () by rogerthis.

• Hi guys, I'm a noob in this section, I'm in need of another HD receiver, for the past year I've been delighted with my GGGHD box purchased from our sponsors, however it's time to move on.

I've been looking at the Newdvb 800 HD and the Gigablue HD800 SE but which is better? They sound very similar to me in the sense of model number.

Can someone please advise, If I get a year out of it I'll be very happy.

Many thanks

• Pretty much the same box but both run hardware not too dissimilar from a DM800, I owned an GB800se and found it painfully slow at booting from cold just over 2 minutes although once up and running it was absolutely fine. As for the Newdvb 800 probably more supported images to choose from.

• both a new boxes with fast becoming popular with more and more images supporting them, As for myself I got a gigablue 800 hd for my grandad and to be honest I cant fault the box obviously not as quick as some of the vu+ boxes but for that price its a great piece of kit.

am thinking about getting one for bedroom but my mind is split on vu+ solo or gigablue - vu+ because Ive got vu+ duo and the misus knows how to use it lol to hell with trying to teach women new gagets lol