Openbox s16 and cccam

There are 30 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 7,201 times. The last Post () by muymuynica.

• Hello

I m newbie here and need some help. Today i configure my openbox s16 enter the cccam server setting via usb. It said connected, but its not working, can someone help me?
    Or i need to install cccam software?? In dreambox 500s we can select which cccam we want to use and then start, is in openbox also those kind of setting?

BR

• First you need to post an introduction thread, then id suggest reading a bit about your receiver.

Hint: (search function top left of page)

If after you have done that you are still unable to resolve your problem, im sure someone will help you.

I am not obligated, or connected to any particular brand, seller or retailer so any opinions given are not biased in anyway.
    Any information given is for hobby and research purposes only, and whilst every effort is made to ensure that all my responses are accurate, - Any action you may take based on my replies is done so at your own risk.
    Viewing Premium Channels or Media, without paying for them is illegal and if you do so, you do so at your own risk!

BpGgW.jpg

• First you need to post an introduction thread, then id suggest reading a bit about your receiver.

If after you have done that you are still unable to resolve your problem, im sure someone will help you.

where should i post an introduction thread?

Done

I hope someone will help me with this problem, I cant find any related thread

• Openboxes are Closed Linux so pretty much for viewing purposes only mate!

Cccam will already be installed so that isn't your problem.

Where is the line from?
    Have you set it out in correct format?
    C: ipaddress.or.dyndns.account PortNumber Username Password
    C: linux.sat.info 12345 linux sat

Have you tried to enter line manually? Go to Manage config files and enter Host > Port > Username > Password in the fields provided?