VU+ Ultimo, VBox II, scanning new satellite

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,521 times. The last Post () by nsharma.

• Hi, I have a new VU+ Ultimo just for a few days, so I am still learning. I have a VBox II positioner which is connected to an actuator (140 cm dish). I stored positions manually into positioner and they are not sequential (for example Astra 19.2 has number 19, Hispasat has 30, Thor has 01 and so on). After a few configured and succesfully scanned satellites a problem appeared:

- Lets'say I'm on Hispasat . I configure tuner A connecting it to 30W satellite (in advanced configuration mode) , uncheck USALS and enter position number 030. When I try manually scan this whole satellite, icon with blinking rotating dish appears and stays endlessly. It doesn't matter wheter I'm on the 30W position or not. If not, positioner receives right command and moves the dish. But the icon still blinks and scanning won't start.

Thanks in advance for any suggestion.

• Hi Master G I am struggling with the tuner configuration trying to get it looking at 13 degrees but it is fixed on the 28.8 degrees and the only option I get is an all satellites option which does not work when scanning either as it tells me that the tuner is not set up correctly. I don't get any of the other satellite options either apart from 28.8 Eurobird.

Any suggestions would be welcome.

• Hi Mate,

I have a similar setup but use the Gbox 3000 for my actuator, I have never come across this problem as the Vbox stores all the satellite positions and not the receiver you need to do as master G says and install either catseye channel list or someone elses, then goto advanced menu as you so rightly said use Dieseqc 1.2 and do not use USALS and assign each Sat the number you have stored in your Vbox.

Thats the beauty of a channel list no need to scan as they are pretty much up to date anyway.