Easy step by step Amiko Alien 2 Channels working

There are 43 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 38,386 times. The last Post () by elektra666.

• Hi Folks. I got an Amiko Alien 2 at the weekend and I have set up an nline on spark using the tutorials here and have all the channels I want. However I am not too sure how to set up the nline in Enigma2? Could somebody give me instructions on what I need to do to get the oscam.server file set up with the n line information? Do i just have to ftp the file or do I need to use the receiver to input some details?

Thanks

• I spent 2 days looking for info on adding Nline to the alien2 stb (set top box),

I’ve only used cccam.cfg on dm500 stb. I’m a right newbie so here is the easy way I did it,

I guess your box has updated from the stb from menu spark.

1) Download: - All_emu_plugin_Alien_16.07.2012
    Unzip and put the plugin folder on USB drive (Kingston are recommended others might work) insert USB drive into rear USB socket of stb, when prompted to install press ok on remote control, (you have installed oscam the file you need we’ll come back to this a bit later. )

2) Download: - CCcam to Oscam Converter (very easy program to use)
    Open program,- top left: - click > F: C: or N: of your line,

Then
    Top right- click> open cccam.cfg and import your cccam.cfg file OR paste in your line into top box,

Then
    Click> save oscam.server, (you’ve now saved your line as oscam)

3) Open DCC – Dream Control Centre- (or your preferred FTP program)
    You’ll need to add your router PC and stb IP addresses (loads of info on the net, how to find your IP addresses) get a green line between all 3 then bottom left click> FTP

Next: - in the right window of DCC search for the file you saved on PC (file should be called oscam.server) right click and edit then highlight all the txt and click copy with the top copy button.

Then