My new VU+ Uno

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,128 times. The last Post () by cazuela.

• I just bought a VU+ Uno a couple of days ago (receiving it tomorrow or the next day) and I was wondering what I should do first? Maybe install the latest firmware?
    I am a newbie and I don't have any experience with these kinds of tuners, so I hope somebody can guide me a little. Maybe give some tips on a good image and add ons for the unit too, and which order to install them please. I presume I can do all this installation through the USB?

• if you want to get a feel of what the box can do,, try one of my backup images to start,,only until you get an idea of what they are capable of..
    Once you feel comfortable managing around it then go for a clean image then addon whatever interests you ..
    there are so many options with this stb that you will be spoilt for choice ;)

• if you want to install any image ,,tehn download the zip or rar file.. decompress it , inside you will find a folder named vu ,
    inside this vu folder there are 2 files( if its a backup) or 3 or 4 files if its a full clean image..
    you want to get the vu folder( with the files inside it) onto a usb pendrive,
    switch the box off from the backswitch,
    stick the pen into the front usb,
    switch the box back on from the backswitch,
    hold the channel - button until it says reading usb ,
    then let go button and it will auto install
    once it is finished the box will tell you to unplug the usb stick and full restart box(meaning switch off from backswitch again for about 10 secs then back on again..
    be patient ,it will take a few mins to start up initially.
    At this point you will more than probably have to setup the IP etc for it to connect to the internet..

you will more than likely have to update the channel settings also.