AMIKO ALIEN SHD 8900 best image.

There are 38 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 12,272 times. The last Post () by Gavin.

• just bought AMIKO ALIEN SHD 8900 and can anyone recommend the best image for it as i am new to all this, plus how to input the info.

Thanks in hope.

• The best e2 image i think is the latest HDMU.
    It is stable but remember it is still in beta.
    But it is what you prefer.
    Look arround the forum and read the post of the HDMU e2 images for the amiko alien shd 8900.

Someday everything will all make perfect sence.
    So for now laugh at the confusion,smile through the tears and keep reminding yourself that everything happens for a reason.

• I could never get HDMU to go on my SHD8900. It just stuck on boot and went no further. Running PKT Nebula 3 on mine. Stable as you like. No problems at all with it.

Running sweet as a nut :smile:

If you have any ideas Ben as to why mine won't run HDMU it would be appreciated.

Nano

• it is very strange that you can not run HDMU on your 8900.
    maby a corrupt e2 bootloader.
    try what Robxxx7 said because something is failing here.

So for now laugh at the confusion,smile through the tears and keep reminding yourself that everything happens for a reason.

• i have no probs with HDMU e2 images on my two alien2 satboxes.
    strange that the 8900 problems have with the HDMU e2 images.

• I've managed to put the HR enigma image on it, Nebula and one of the old Pro Triplex image.

I tried to install HDMU and it would never boot. It was the same for the Protolux image.

Which is the correct bootloader for the SHD8900. I'm asuming its going to have the same issue as teh Alien2 where you have to have the correct bootloader installed.

Nano