Connecting to my debian server with my PC?

There are 7 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,230 times. The last Post () by JonRDS2484.

• Hi, I have had a vu duo set up as a card server for the last year but am trying to swap over to a debian linux PC server. I have installed automated CCcam 2.1.3 on the debian server and CS studio on my PC to add CCcam.cfgs, but I don't know how to connect my PC to my server. I have read many tutorials but they seem to explain adding F lines once you are already connected and I am abit lost. Are there any more in depth tutorials around or are there details I need to receive from my debian server and input into CS studio on my PC? Any feedback would be much appreciated as I am a total newbie to PC servers, Thanks

• Official Post

Hi, I have had a vu duo set up as a card server for the last year but am trying to swap over to a debian linux PC server. I have installed automated CCcam 2.1.3 on the debian server and CS studio on my PC to add CCcam.cfgs, but I don't know how to connect my PC to my server. I have read many tutorials but they seem to explain adding F lines once you are already connected and I am abit lost. Are there any more in depth tutorials around or are there details I need to receive from my debian server and input into CS studio on my PC? Any feedback would be much appreciated as I am a total newbie to PC servers, Thanks

Have a read of this buddy.

[h=1]For Beginners - How To Add Lines To Linux Server Using CS Studio[/h]

• Thanks for the reply mate, my problem is getting CS studio on my PC to connect to my debian server. The tutorial tells me what to do when I am connected but I'm still unsure on how to set up CS studio so it knows to connect to my server, there Is probably some info I need to retreive from my debian server and input into CS studio but I dont know what it is and where it goes, any ideas where I might be going wrong?

• Official Post