VU+ Solo2 "Starting"

There are 50 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 7,301 times. The last Post () by ampedef.

• Thought I had it all sussed but found that scanning 13.0E it went to position PO1?? that is 19.2. Ah tuner config wrong, (only single lnb) OH! no got to start all over again. What is the best config for 2 inputs and a single output lnb? Help please.

a

1.2 CM motorised, Inverto Black Pro lnb, V box, VU+ Solo2 42" Panasonic + 5.1 S.S.

• with your positioner i assume you can just position with that only , so if thats the case for now setup tuner a same diseqc abcd to 4 sats you want to use and tuner b diseqc abcd another 4 sats you want to use assuming yo have a twin lnb send diseqc no on both so now you box should think it is able to access 8 satellites and position with the v box to the satellite wont this work for now , just an idea i have no experience with a vbox but the solo 2 needs to think it can do it to not grey out the channels , if you can position with the vbox alone this should work for 8 sats anyway , someone else might have a better plan but :confuse:

• Nope. Did several factory resets to wipe out saved positions on Vbox but to no avail. I am going to try Vix again, my other 2 usb sticks were giveaways from reps several years ago. I have found my old trusty stick I used for flashing updates on the old tm and D***** C**. I know, I think, the setup of the tuners is the software in the vu, but I have got to get somewhere soon :-(((

a

1.2 CM motorised, Inverto Black Pro lnb, V box, VU+ Solo2 42" Panasonic + 5.1 S.S.

• :caz2: Hooray, I have finally tuned in and scanned 3 sats. The mistake I was making was Automatic scan, did manual scans of the 3 satellites and they are all in the box. Now to just favourites. Tried to make a favourites list for 28.2 but only see channel 4. I'll get ther, (I hope before this weekend, I was about to bin the whole idea and just stick to terrestial, but I do not givr up that easily.