VFD woes.... please, please, please.... HELP!!

There are 15 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,290 times. The last Post () by Glav.

• I hope someone can enlighten me as there seems to be a lack of info in this subject, probably because VFD's have been used for a long time.... IDK.

I'm a newb, just received my first Linux STB, the lovely, the amazing, Duo2!! I am pretty tech savvy and i'm already pretty confident using my new toy, but i can't seem to get the VFD panel working properly.

The LCD is setup perfectly, but the VFD just shows " double your expectations" at all times.

I'm using masterg's blackhole 2.0.5 back up but have update the lcd4linux plugin to 3.7r4 mips32el version (can't find the link now). I've tried different versions of skin_user.xml found on the web by putting them in /etc/enigma2/ and rebooting but always the same problem.

Does anyone know a solution?

Many thanks in advance

• Master G,

You're the man.

Thanks for the quick reply, just rectified the introduction issue, thanks for pointing it out to me.

I have worked that much out so far, haha! The LCD display (the colour one to the left) works perfectly, it's the VFD that i'm struggling with.

All it ever displays is the "double your expectation" mantra, it has worked at some point, but i've loaded another lcd4linux config and it may have stopped working then, i'm not sure.

Are the two screens linked by lcd4linux, or are the completely seperate config files?

Thanks

• Just remembered, not sure whether it matters....

I updated the libusb to 0.1-4 due to dependencies for lcd4linux 3.7r4.

Would that cause the issue?

• Thanks for the suggestion caz,

How do i install that on black hole? When i go to firmware upgrade all i see is FGPA.

Also, i read that the VFD controller upgrade is built in to 2.0.5, is that right?

I see you have a backup image, does that have the update built in?