Oscam Issues

There are 10 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,777 times. The last Post () by eclipse2000.

• Hi all,

I'm new to Oscam, we are running this so 3 of us can share a connection we have from a line which has been granted from a friend.
    I have setup Oscam using this forum and everything looks to be working OK. Users are connected to the server OK and we can use the line OK from my friend but from time to time the connection drops. Users are still connected but it seems to be an issue with the line.
    My friend cannot find any issues his end so i was wondering if i could have missed something on setup.
    My setup is below. Be grateful if anyone has any pointers.

oscam.conf
    [global]
    serverip = xx.xx.xx.xx
    logfile = /var/log/oscam.log
    unlockparental = 1
    dropdups = 1
    lb_mode = 1
    lb_savepath =

[newcamd]
    port = xxxxxx@0963:000000
    key = 0102030405060708091011121314
    keepalive = 1

[webif]
    httpport = 8888
    httpuser = admin
    httppwd = xxxxxxxxxxx
    httpallowed = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255

[lcd]

Oscam.server
    [reader]
    label = xxxxxx
    description = xxxxxx
    protocol = cccam
    device = xxxxxx,35001
    user = xxxxxx
    password = xxxxxx
    caid = 0963
    ident = 0000:000000
    group = 1
    cccversion = 2.0.11
    cccmaxhops = 3
    ccckeepalive = 1
    cccreconnect = 0

[reader]
    label = xxxxxxxx
    description = xxxxxxxx
    protocol = cccam
    device = xxxxxxxx,12050
    user = xxxxxxxx
    password = xxxxxxxx
    caid = 0963
    ident = 0000:000000
    group = 1
    cccversion = 2.0.11
    cccmaxhops = 3
    ccckeepalive = 1
    cccreconnect = 0

[reader]
    label = xxxxxxxxxx
    description = xxxxxxxxxx
    protocol = cccam
    device = xxxxxxxxxx,17500
    user = xxxxxxxxxx
    password = xxxxxxxxxx
    fallback = 1
    caid = 0963
    ident = 0963:000000
    group = 1
    cccversion = 2.2.1
    cccmaxhops = 5
    cccwantemu = 1