How to extract the Boxkey and RSA Key?

There are 14 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 25,197 times. The last Post () by nano.

• Hi folks,

I have a subscription of a local cable service (NET DIGITAL) in Brazil. I'll need to use the card in the DM800HD, however I was informed that I need the "Boxkey" and the "RSA Key" to do that because they use Nagra3.

I have no idea of how to extract that. The receiver (vanilla) has a usb port. I read about a "jtag" method but I don't know where to start from.

There's a note in the receiver, looks like the model is a hdc7411/78 but I didn't find any mention outside brazil in google, so I guess that's a nickname. There's also a S/N, so I may get the boxkey using the dec->hex proccess - that really works?
    But I would be still missing the rsa key. Any help is very welcome. People here don't share the information, they're probably getting profit with that.

My receiver is:

The card:

• i have a similar issue with my Canal+ spanish official sub and box, i have stopped looking into N3 & JTAG and just put up with using their crappy box and using video senders to different TV's / or sometimes even disconnect and reconnect box to the TV's….very annoying, but hopefully in time it will be easy to extract, until then i would give up looking lol

• It's a waste of time for the average person to try dump the box let alone find the rsa keys that are obfuscated and encrypted in the dump.
    It can be done but very difficult.

And btw everything you need to know about it has been available online for a few years through mr google :)

• You need to find someone to read the flash, and that is not public and there people charging big money for that...

• electronic students doing it here in spain
    make friends

• electronic students doing it here in spain
    make friends