Pause when turning over channel

There are 36 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,331 times. The last Post () by Mee®kat.

• Hi guys
    I'm using a vu duo with vix 3.0 installed, the trouble I'm having is when I'm in epg and I select a channel and hit ok the screen goes black and I have to wait for 3 to 4 seconds for the programme I want appears.
    I have a 500gb Hd installed
    Still learning about these confusing boxes, so appologies if I have not given any more info.
    Is this a setting problem?
    thanks

• Hi
    No its on every channel I turn to.. And yes I've installed picons I think their on the HDD.. Sorry I'm a bit of a newbie.

• Hi
    No its on every channel I turn to.. And yes I've installed picons I think their on the HDD.. Sorry I'm a bit of a newbie.

Thats why then, storing picons on a HDD causes the HDD to have to spin up on every channel change, this can easily add a 5 second lag to channel zapping times.

OpenViX on Twitter @0penViX

• Ok so you have two options here....

1. Install the picon folder in the internal flash memory of the box. If you don't have many plugins etc installed on your box this will work fine. It should be placed in usr/share/enigma2

2. The recommended option would be to mount a usb flash drive to your box and install the picon folder there. it should be placed in media/usb

If you haven't done so already make a backup of your picon folder from the HDD using a FTP program or dcc control centre, do this before you delete it from the HDD. You can copy the folder over to your desktop and then ftp it from there to either the internal flash or usb stick.

fI7WHhv.png

Please click on the "Like" :thumbup: button if you find the information and support posted on the forum helpful.

• You need to FTP into your box and check bud,

If they are installed in internal flash you will see the picon folder in usr/share/enigma2

Or if they are on your HDD you will see the picon folder in media/hdd

fI7WHhv.png