Oscam update P3 SPY MEX card question

There are 12 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,571 times. The last Post () by smurffx.

• Hi everybody.
    Someone knows if is safe to update my card P3 SPY MEX 58w 0905 with this configuration:

blockemm-u = 0
    blockemm-s = 0
    blockemm-g = 1
    blockemm-unknown = 1

I have mgclient in my dm500 it sends all EMMs to CSP, so when CSP restart sends EMMs to oscam.

Notice only my dream is sending EMMs

Greetings

• I have no experience of your card but as long as only your dm500 is sending the emm that config looks fine. I would also block shared emm as only unique is needed to update, so change to

blockemm-s = 1

Thank you very much Ten Below. You know if with unique can I activate PPV too?

• I cannot see any reason why not but like i said i know nothing about the card you are using, hopefully another member can advise you better on this.

Don't worry, I will try with this configuration and I will tell you what happened, maybe I can help other people:

[reader]
    Label = ***Mex
    Protocol = mouse
    Detect = cd
    Device = /dev/ttyUSB0
    mhz = 357
    cardmhz = 357
    ident = 000000
    EMMCache = 1,3,2
    Group = 1
    CAID = 0905
    BoxID = xxxxxxxx
    blocknano = all
    blockemm-u = 0
    blockemm-s = 1
    blockemm-g = 1
    blockemm-unknown = 1

• Hello good morning,

I use this for a long time and has always worked well ...

label = ***
    protocol = pcsc
    device = 0
    caid = 0905
    detect = cd
    mhz = 357
    cardmhz = 357
    ident = 0905:000000
    group = 1
    emmcache = 1,1,2
    blockemm-unknown = 1
    blockemm-s = 1
    blockemm-g = 1

• Hi JDavid22, I'm not at home, I can't try my configuration yet, but tell me. Can you buy a ppv and open channel while oscam read the card?

I have another doub, with your configuration, Is neccesary to put the card inside original box again???

Thanks in advance!!!!!

• Hello good morning,