patch for cccam lines for Ariva combo 120

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 6,030 times. The last Post () by Darklordsbane.

• Hi guys and dolls
    i have two ariva combos 120 and i want to install software for cccam lines so if anyone can help me out with a patch for maincode versions
    V2.18B4 and

V2.15B8 I would be very grateful....i am new to this so if i have asked about something i shouldnt have i apoligise and if not thanks for your help in advance , i presume you upload the patch in the same way with a usb stick as you would if installing new firmware from the ferguson website , any advice would be appreciated..thanks again

• Try using the Arriva website for third party software. Im sure there will be something available. Not all forums or there users are helpful on this topic. I would refrain from mentioning cccam etc as its time now is limited. One day it will all be gone. I know a viewing card works in these boxes. But you will get no HD content !

i want to get the encrypted channels from a satellite provider....

the ariva box is a client only box so unless you have a subscription card on your server it looks like would prob need to go down the p/s route.

looks like no one wants to help thanks a bunch...

Have you not thought that maybe nobody knows more than you or don´t want to break the rules??

I know a viewing card works in these boxes.

you claim to know a bit about a lot buddy so why don´t you simply just tell the user which card it is????

• Hi,
    I have this working on a 120 combo.
    Should be ok to load on both receivers.
    Back up channel list before flashing as this will erase them.
    Load it the same method as original firmware.
    I think it will read some packages with card inserted but never tried.
    I only use it as a client box from my server.
    Regards