Using a valid (paid subscripton) card with Dreambox 800se v2

There are 47 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 5,494 times. The last Post () by christian977.

• Hi to All,
    I have just brought 3 dreamboxes on recommendation of an acquaintance. I have a paid subscription for RTVi. The old sat recievers have a viaccess hard card reader. The new dreamboxes dont have the large slot to fit the viaccess reader. I put the card directly in the dreambox and it worked for a little while. I thought he problem was with the subscriptoin, however after lots of backwards and forwards i am told that i need the software/softcam between the card and the box??
    I have put the enigma2 image and have looked at all of the emus that are loaded.
    Can someone tell me if there is something pre loaded that i can install or what i need to do to get this working???
    Thanks
    Christian

• Hi Ferdi,
    Thanks for the reply. Ok, so it is not possible with the card? cccam, i have tried the enigma2 ones which cone would you recommend?
    Your help is really appreciated.
    Thanks
    Christian

• hi in your image you have to install cccam ,do you no how to do it?

• Maybe, I have enigma2 image and there is various CCcams when i go through remote and press blue button or web interface. I have used the DCC to FTP the satelites.xml file to get it started initially, so i have a little bit of an idea of how to navigate it i am currently researching CCcam now...

• witch image you have? and pressing blue boton witch cccam ?

• Have the newenigma2 4.0.1 image. I can see the various CCcams on the tv through the blue buttom\newenigma2services\emu or by looking at the - packages (ipk) installed - With the DCC int etc\ there is CCcam config file. i have opened that with notebook and there is all sorts of bable??? The page is very very wide. Should i delete what is in that config file and use something else????