HDMU CaptainBlastXD Spark7162

There are 67 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 11,668 times. The last Post () by robbbin.

• Haha, well I'm a newbie, you on the other hand are a master. So leave me alone okay? ;)
    I was gonna write a little script on start up to fix the issue but this is better ;). Thanks again mate!

must say this isnt mine, i dont take credit for this its something i found on HDMU site, love google if you know how to use it and have a lot of time to spare

• Hi,

Tried to install this today, the image went on fine and rebooted however although it says boot, it stayed like that for nearly 10 minutes, only briefly showing the Sly boot screen then nothing else.

Had to revert back to previous image, any idea why?

Amiko Alien 2+

Gavin.

• the same thing happened to me, put the files in the root of your usb/hdd and flash the image using the spark upgrade-e2 plugin, it was fine after this

HTH

• I had a couple of issues with some images just sticking at the boot screen, then I flashed robijay's openatv 5 images, let it boot up fine in enigma, then went back to spark and flashed this images and it worked. Dont know why, but might be worth a try.

Cheers.

• Sorry to report that the image did the same thing twice again, it installs OK, but then just sticks on the boot screen and never progresses.

Iv put base builds of OpenVix and HDMU and they work fine, so there is something in this image that my box doesn't like :(

• "Sticks on the boot screen," meaning the hdmu boot logo on the TV or a blank TV screen and the VFD showing just "BOOT" ?
    If the first case, does it respond to pings? Can you ftp/telnet to the box?
    Do you have any flash drives or external hard drives connected?

• Sorry to report that the image did the same thing twice again, it installs OK, but then just sticks on the boot screen and never progresses.