Vu+ solo with blackhole 1.7.1 and motorized dish problems - advice please

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,029 times. The last Post () by arber.

• Hi guys,

I really hate to ask a complete noob question but I'm getting a little confused as to whether I'm on the right track or not. I have a vu+ solo with a motorised dish, I put the "sly uk tring ready vusolo blackhole 1-7-1 backup" image by mutz-nutz on it. Before I got the dish up, I took it to 2 mates houses with standard fixed *** dishes and it worked great, by just adding the c line into the cccam.cfg.

However when I took it home to my motorised dish I can't get it going correctly, I was fairly sure I had the dish aligned correctly, but when I select a channel the dish moves and no signal for the channel, despite satfinder showing 80% and a lock for 28.2e. Last night I was fiddling around for ages and done a manual scan of 28.2 and found a couple of *** movies channels which worked fine, but only about 6 channels.

Basically all I have done is put that image on the box, and set the tuner to use usals - Configuration Mode: Simple, Mode: Positioner and entered my latitude and longitude.

Can anyone please point me in the right direction? Should I forget using someone elses backup and just start from the start? I would nearly go out and remove the motor just to have it working!

Apologies for being so needy, but I'm very confused at the moment and any advice would be great.

• Try sending ya dish to Thor 0.8. Check bbc world news see what ya signal strength is.
    Think you will just need a tweak here and there on ya setup.
    Try and get the best possible on Thor bbc world news.
    If using usals and you long and lat is right the other sats should just fall into place.