New setup with Unicable2/FBC + Motor - illustration :-)

There are 20 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,499 times. The last Post () by gorski.

• Hey there guys,

Im new to Unicable, but Im going to get a unicable LNB (selfsat) and my two Vu+ are compatible.

So, is this the way to set it up physically? I mean, I guess I cant get "unicable" signel through the Motor or??

Please help with any guidiance how to setup like this both hardware, but also the settings in the Vu+

Main satellite position is 0,8 west.

ae5dO22.jpg

Thanks for any ideas and help

Regards.

• Google it, m8...

"Enlightenment is man's emergence from his self-incurred immaturity. Immaturity is the inability to use one's own understanding without the guidance of another. This immaturity is self-incurred if its cause is not lack of understanding, but lack of resolution and courage to use it without the guidance of another. The motto of enlightenment is therefore: Sapere aude! Have courage to use your own understanding!"

http://www.columbia.edu/acis/ets/CCREAD/etscc/kant.html

• Well, the motor is only used in rare cases. So my setup would be "fixed" to 0,8 west. ANd only main has to use motor sometimes.

And yes, I tried Google - many different setups outthere - not only fixed but also motor. Its not that black and white.

Do you think I started out drawing my setup before google it?? hehe man...But thanks. I guess.

• Official Post

Well, the motor is only used in rare cases. So my setup would be "fixed" to 0,8 west. ANd only main has to use motor sometimes.

And yes, I tried Google - many different setups outthere - not only fixed but also motor. Its not that black and white.

Do you think I started out drawing my setup before google it?? hehe man...But thanks. I guess.

Im confused

What hardware do you currently have ? Apart from your vu Duo4k and the Ultimo ??

What do you want to achieve ?

• @ Padden Q

Unicable LNB & usals is possible :