Poll - Best Image For DM500

There are 36 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 14,903 times. The last Post () by wabbit.

• It didn't even occur to me to leave the Eagle image on when my box cam. I just assumed it would be no good.
    Maybe i'll have a look at it one day.

• Open Pli for me
    I have tried many images on my box...most have crashed at some point while trying plugins or just configuring (some of the times it could have been user error on my part as I was a newbie...who knows)
    I even had Pli Jade 3 crash, but not the open Pli image ever
    A word on the gemini image. Most will know not to use after 4.2 with a clone box...I have tried the non bomb versions and had transponder time issues with all (I live in UK and it wouldn't sync to our time)
    Nabilosat have many different flavours, but didn't have much of a choice for epg and crashed quite often...it seems to be popular for the skins...I liked the feature of an extra light bar with realtime cccam connection info
    Eagle was pretty solid but plain
    Everybody wants their own thing from the image and some have what you want while others don't...or you may find features in different images that you like, but not all in one
    While I have opted for the open Pli image in my vote...I think the gemini image is the easiest to use for newbies and the menu system is simpler, but the nabilosat go more for the looks and styles

Make the vote on your own opinions and not what I have said

• I have had nabilo which was ok, iv had jade pli but had major crashing issues so tried geminin non bomb 470 and works like a dream, so take of my imput as you wish!!

Mutz

ohhhh i had sif team as well and that started crashing to grrrrrrrrrr