Installed Mgcamd Plugin on Enigma2. Errrrm..

There are 12 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 14,883 times. The last Post () by mrgmx.

• Now before everyone thinks, "are you for real?". I am a total noob. Having only been messing with this cardsharing scene for about a month or so.
    So please be gentle. :D

I have an Amiko Alien 2 box and I'm just getting to grips with it. Now as I'm learning my way around Spark, what I really want to do is use Enigma2. The main reason being for the 7 day EPG on it. Now I've installed a HDMU image from another site (sat something) and I have installed an Mgcamd plugin, which I need as my mate is running on this protocol. But I'll be damned if I can figure out how to enter the server settings? It's relatively straight forward when using Spark, but this Enigma2 is another kettle of fish! All I can seem to do on this is to 'start' it. But obviously without the proper line/info it won't work!

Now with another Enigma2 image I tried recently I could access the files etc through my ftp program. But with this image, I get nothing showing up. Even though I HAVE logged into it!

Can someone please help?

Quite frustrating. I have read through so many articles on this, but it sometimes comes across like a foreign language to me! lol.

• Not sure on that box mate but with Enigma2 images using MgCamd you will need to convert your line and put in newcamd.list

as follows

CWS = your.ipaddress.blah 12345 User Pass 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

save this as newcamd.list in notepad +

ftp this to usr/keys on your box

You may want to look for another image PREFERABLY one from :firework: that may help the issue! :10lol:

But for MgCamd on Engima2 this is how you enter the line!

lssdalogo.png

"Don't Gain The World & Lose Your Soul, Wisdom Is Better Than Silver Or Gold"
    “Herb is the healing of a nation, alcohol is the destruction”

• Thanks a lot for that mate. Nice one.