Duo set up and working seek advice to take things further

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 725 times. The last Post () by bokkie.

• Hello

Introduced myself last week . Received advice on this forum to buy VU + Duo which i did and very happy with choice. Luckily my local dealer installed cccam and channels etc so all i had to do was plug box in and it was all working. I only have dish pointed to 28.2 so only UK channels.

I have been reading the forums and seems i can improve my box with different stuff installed by USB like vix, blackhole images ,new EPG etc .. Has anyone any advice for a good starting point ? Please bear in mind im a complete novice.

Many thanks Dom

• Have a look at the Customised Backup Images in link below, they are tried and tested and will give you a look at what the different images look like and how they work! A normal starting point is the Vix image, for ease and simplicity and Wife Friendly lol

Forum Gateway - Powered by DnP Firewall

Just REMEMBER to do a backup of what is working already! You may need it! Also do a separate backup be it in pen and paper or something else of any lines and the Cams used! Anything else can be put right!

You have Images (vix, blackhole, aaf, vti) kinda like Operatin Systems each with there Uniqueness (EPG is good on Vix for example)
    The Images take Plugins - Applications created to enable them to fantastic things and these are normally in ipk format
    EPG and Channel Lists - Tv/Sat Guides for viewing/recording - Groups and Channels - Always best to keep these up to date!
    (Most Channel Lists, Plugins can be found within the Image feeds and these are always a good place to start)

Start at the backup images and then when you have found a image you like you can either continue to use that or create your own with different plugins e.t.c!