here goes, first post after a very steep learning curve!!

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,702 times. The last Post () by vikkisdad.

• Hi Chaps, please go easy Im pretty new to all this though I have I think come a fair way in just a very short time.

The story so far........................................................ had enough of cable, 1 week later Got myself an openbox s10, read up, flashed it, forked out £27 for a 3month cline, put it into a cccam config file loaded to my openbox and opened 28.2 with an existing sly dish and pretty well chuffed with myself!

Got a large box with an 80cm motorised dish sat in the hall which is tomorrows project!!!!

Now Im thinking after a good read that it appears CCcam is off down the pan according to a few opinions around here (just my luck!!!) and oscam is the way to go?

Does this mean I have an even steaper learning curve on the horison? can I use oscam for my openbox s10? and if yes how the hell do I go about installing oscam to my box, (usb pen drive or windows installation and connect box to pc ?) editing files and loading them etc......

Think Ive done well so far and Im not asking to be spoon fed, but all im really interested in is watching, im not trying to share really just learning the ropes for now, any help in laymans terms would be very well accepted.

regards

Lanky

• lanky i wouldnt really worry about using oscam at the minute as you only really need to use it for a server for your clients to get pick+ pick+1 total waste of time maybe if you ever to decide to go down the server road that might change for you
    any questions just ask mate

• sometimes it is the only way to get a working c line until you get to know people.You are doing a good job so far m8, and will get all the help you need right here on this forum.

• yes ,but he states and I quote :Im not asking to be spoon fed, but all im really interested in is watching, im not trying to share really