help running oscam

There are 18 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,151 times. The last Post () by leroy123.

• Hi All,
    I followed the excellent tutorial from "thatfellow" on this site in building an oscam/cccam server.
    I used this twice recently with no problems running a sly card in cccam. I now want to take this server a step further by running my card in oscam but still use cccam to share. I have never used oscam before so I am completely dumb in this regard. I have noticed that the oscam.server file is blank. Is this normal. I am currently using a smargo which is running fine locked to the card using its ID. I have the following line in my cccam.cfg file but am not sure of the next step. N: 127.0.0.1 10000 cccam cccam 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 256
    Any advise or a step by step guide for a novice would be greatly appreciated. To recap, card fine running in cccam but want to keep existing clients in cccam.cfg and run card in oscam.

Thanks in advance and keep up the good work.

Edited once, last by hs5424 ().

• You can start with downlading oscam/cccam from the linuxsat support server. After that you have available config for your card on the same server.
    To finish your setup just change what you need to change in the etc/tuxbox/config folder.

hope you'll make it
    Cheers!

• U need to setup your reader in oscam.server via smargo/omnikey readers set your group for that reader
    Make sure all files are correctly installed thru Ubuntu or will not detect reader..

Master G mate is your best bet

• Hi All,
    I followed the excellent tutorial from "thatfellow" on this site in building an oscam/cccam server.