Openbox s6000hd?

There are 27 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 7,982 times. The last Post () by Gavin.

• Has anyone tried this box yet as I have one ordered, I have an amiko alien 2 box also and as this one is e2 will it be the same box and set up. I also read the s6000 has no built in fan so does anyone know if its reliable?

• OPENBOX 6000HD is a FERRARI clone of VU+SOLO

It uses the BH, OPENPLI, VTI ( V2 or V3 ) depends the box

Nothing with AMIKO8900 or AMIKO2

There are more similar boxes like ULTRA VU+SOLO, Etc.

• as promised i will write a short review on the openbox s6000hd (i am no expert, just personal opinions)

ok, i payed £79 for this stb, i have read about it and wanted to find out what all the fuss was about. when i first opened the box i thought ''WTF'' it is sooo small, but i see that as a benifit now as it fits nice on my desk inside my man cave.
    it came pre-installed with open_pli. and as with all E2 boxs you need to FTP to add C:line etc. have had it running for a few hours now and it hasnt missed a beat, considering there is no fan it doesnt seem that warm,

the card slot is on the underneath of the box, (see attached pictures) i have a dm800se hd. and it performs on par with that. £79 for an E2 box. i am well pleased, very quick and channel change is instant,
    the only downside is the wifi. (as with all these boxs the wifi is gash) but wired is rock solid.

................ just gotta figure out how to get the cross epg set up correctly, so if anyone can help i am all ears,

have added some pictures for those intrested, the lighter is there as a size reference. cheers guys.

• I used eBay. A seller with best offer option. His original price was £89 but I also picked up so he didn't post out. He also stats in his ad that he will not install softcams and don't ask about lines as all requests will be ignored. He has motorised dish set ups and all sorts.

• Can you please post backup of your pli image?