Iptv

There are 114 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 8,336 times. The last Post () by toysoft.

• What language is it in? Try to go in order and you'll see because you won't make a mistake. You press it and you'll see that there must be a password and language change somewhere. Just make sure it's not in Arabic.

Edited once, last by pinokio0 ().

• When you install you have the first menu where you setup the language, so reinstall it, with correct language.

TS

• Hi, I think it was in Estonian...

Then somehow I manged to restore to default settings rebooted and again had language displayed on display box of dreambox...then I pressed exit one or 2 times and display on Tv was in English.

However, the first time it is installed the language selection is not displayed on TV...that is something that can be updated as it is very crucial.

Later I will go through its settings as I am new to this image to setup its internet connection. Do not know what is the password login...

Could not login via DCC

Thanks a lot.

• I tried but could not connect with comport from laptop...I installed the image via backup software I had on newenigma2 image....

• .You go to the installation and to the system because it should say paasword and you click on password and enter the password you want.

Toysoft will probably write to you if it's a different password or you have to change it yourself as I wrote you to do

Edited once, last by master G: Merged a post created by pinokio0 into this post. ().

• There is no password, so it's empty. If you want a password (As mandatory for SSH/WinSCP but not Telnet/FTP), you will need to setup a password using telnet (and the command passwd).

TS

• I have using dreambox for many years but this image is making feel as if I never used a dreambox. ...

I need to set a particular fixed ip to my box.... is there any internet options in the menu ? Else what do I have to install ? and how?

Still did not manage to log in with DCC...