Oscam Icam TVHeadend

There are 308 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 89,919 times. The last Post () by damyaugust.

• hello guys i need your help unfortunately it doesn't work for me i need a good introduction write how to, i have ubuntu 18.04 with tbs card have tried everything but no warning unfortunately doesn't work :-(

and I don't know if my tvheadend is patched or not I need help I've formatted it now and I don't know what to do anymore

• I am completely at a loss... Who can explain me this miracle.

I compiled and installed the tvheadend docker according to Chris230291 description. TVH is running fine. But to watch the HD channels I need to run oscam in a docker, right? Where can I download the special version of oscam-docker and how the heck can I configure and connect the two containers? I know I have a lot of reading to do, that's not the problem. Maybe one of you gentlemen has a link to a good source?

I'm new to the sat topic. Sorry if I'm interrupting you.

• I have a Docker image for Ncam here https://github.com/Chris230291/NCam-Docker

Here is a plain OSCAM Docker image (which mine is based on) https://github.com/linuxserver/docker-oscam

theALHU has a TVH image he maintains here TVHeadend Docker Image with ICAM Support x64 and ARMv7 (PI 4 & 3b+)

You should connect them using the DVBAPI like this

ncam.conf

The DVBAPI listen port should be exposed -p 9001:9001 when you create the docker container if not using host networking mode.

ncam.user

Code
    [account]
    user                          = tvheadend
    pwd                           = tvheadend
    monlevel                      = 4
    au                            = 1
    group                         = 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,64
    max_connections               = 99

TVH

pasted-from-clipboard.png

• Chris230291